Young Mathematicians in Model Order Reduction Conference 2024

March 4-8, 2024 in Stuttgart, Germany

© Music by Housin von Yung Logos

The Young Mathematicians in Model Order Reduction conference aims at bringing together early career researchers that are working in the broad field of Model Order Reduction and related topics. Therefore, the focus of the conference is to foster scientific exchange and networking among PhD students, master students, and early postdocs.

After the great success of the first two editions of YMMOR in Münster and YMMOR in Ulm with exciting talks, in-depth discussions and social activities, we are pleased to continue the concept here in Stuttgart.

The third edition of the YMMOR conference will take place from 4 to 8 March 2024 at the University of Stuttgart, Germany.

(c) Max Kovalenko

Conference Format

The conference requires basic knowledge in at least one of the fields in Model Order Reduction and is not suited for researchers with no prior knowledge. In order to facilitate the communication among the different fields, we plan small introductory sessions in groups, where participants mutually introduce the concepts of their research fields.

Every participant is expected to give a talk about his/her own research or a topic that he/she is interested in. This does not necessarily need to be own work and also open questions are particularly welcome. The main intention is to facilitate scientific discussions and networking in an informal atmosphere.

Download abstract template here

You are welcome to download the poster (A4, A3) of the conference and display it in your institution.

Important Dates

Registration opens: 15 October 2023
Registration deadline: 15 December 2023
Notification of attendance: 15 January 2024
YMMOR: 4 - 8 March 2024


The event will be held at the University of Stuttgart in the premises of the Cluster of Excellence EXC 2075 "Data-Integrated Simulation Science" (SimTech).

University of Stuttgart
Pfaffenwaldring 5a
70569 Stuttgart


YMMOR 2024 is organized by

  • Tobias Ehring (Institute of Applied Analysis and Numerical Simulation)
  • Robin Herkert (Institute of Applied Analysis and Numerical Simulation)
  • Sanath Keshav (Institute of Applied Mechanics (MIB))
  • Jonas Kneifl (Institute of Engineering and Computational Mechanics)
  • Mattia Manucci (SimTech, Independent Research Group for Dynamical Systems)
  • Jonas Nicodemus (SimTech, Independent Research Group for Dynamical Systems)

and supported by the SimTech Management Team.

To the top of the page